Danos Receives Honors

Danos Receives Honors

Danos has recently been honored as a finalist for awards and recognitions with multiple organizations. Congratulations to the entire Danos team for helping to achieve this success!

Safety Leadership Award - Center for Offshore Safety (COS)

Danos was named as one of three finalists for the 2022 COS Safety Leadership Awards in the Contractor Category. The company will present at the COS Forum on Tuesday, September 13, and attendees will then vote on a winner. 

The Safety Leadership Awards encourage and reward outstanding contributions by U.S. offshore industry participants to improve safety management and performance through leadership, communication and teamwork.

Visit the COS Forum website for details.


For the fourth consecutive year, Danos has earned a ranking on Louisiana State University’s 2022 LSU ROARING10 list. The LSU ROARING10 recognizes the 10 highest revenue generating LSU graduate owned or led businesses from all those that apply for the LSU100 each year. The LSU100 recognizes the fastest growing LSU graduate owned or led businesses. Postlethwaite & Netterville verified each company’s revenue over the past three years to generate the ranking. In addition to celebrating the success of LSU graduates, the LSU100 and LSU ROARING10 provide a forum to pass lessons on to the next generation of LSU entrepreneurs.

 Lifetime Achievement Award: Hank Danos - World Oil

Owner Hank Danos was named a finalist for the 2022 World Oil Awards. This award honors an individual who has made both significant strides and impacted the oil and gas industry throughout his or her career. The recipient may be retired from the industry but will be an individual whose legacy still has an impact. 

“The World Oil Awards are the premier annual venue for recognizing the finest in upstream technological innovation and achievement,” said World Oil Editor-in-Chief Kurt Abraham. The winners will be announced at the 2022 World Oil Awards ceremony on October 13 in Houston, Texas.

View the list of all World Oil finalists here.